Serenity at the Beach

Amazing the healing powers around me. When life throws the unimaginable at me I can breathe and exhale and do it again and again. I can call a dear friend to hear kind, strong words, just the ones I need to hear, shed tears and know I am loved. I can go to a beautiful place in nature and just be. I have done this for years, wherever I am, from Red Feather Lakes CO as a child with my granddaddy, scrambling over lichen covered boulders, to overlooking the Big Muddy in Omaha NB. I have looked over city lights from sky-rises and the night sounds, hours from a city. In hot sticky, dry warm, breezy, foggy, rainy or crisp frigid winter air, I have sought solace in nature and found it. From my balcony, at least twice a day, on the Ogden River, to the gift I have today of scrambling down the cliff stairs, at the beach house, to walk on the Monterey Bay beach at Pleasure Point. No matter where in nature, I have found peace and serenity in nature.

The great out-of-doors is a perfect place to inhale and exhale. Breathe in the beauty around you and exhale the pain from inside. And then repeat. It is working and I am very grateful for the opportunities that have led me to this place, at this time and very grateful for dear friends, wise words and the beauty that surrounds me. Namaste’

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

