Against Great Odds

All is not as it seems

Step 5 Overview: Admitted to God, to ourselves, and to another human being the exact nature of our wrongs.

Oh boy! This is a fun one! Confession is great for the soul they say!

In actual fact, sharing your deepest secrets with a caring individual who will keep it to his or her ownself is huge. The burdens lift and in the lifting you feel lighter. I did anyway.

Going through the process of finding out where I needed work, sharing what I needed to do and why with another human being and in the next step, asking for my defects of character to be removed was huge! Huge and life changing!

I should mention that this is a process and one that get repeated over and over as new things show their ugly faces, but the whole process works. All day long, every day for people all over the world.

For me, it was also very cathartic to see all the ways I am a good person. I am gracious, caring and loving. I am transparent and willing to share. I continue to learn, a humility indicator. I am an innovator and early adopter, indicating I possess a courage to take risks for things most people won’t see for some time. I have accomplished much in my life against great odds and can feel pleased at the accomplishments and the woman I am becoming. I can choose who to spend time with, doing what, for what purpose keeping negativity out and welcoming the positive in. I can say ‘No’! I can say ‘Yes’ when others think I should say ‘No!’ And I can appreciate the rights of others to be who they are and live their lives as they wish and know I have no need to think or do anything about their choices.

Step 5 is about letting go, for me. And letting go of the things that no longer serve me is a great place to be today!

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

