If you Were my Friend

If You Were My Friend

If You Were My Friend

by, Roxy Cross

If you were my friend,

My friend you would be.

What couldn’t we do,

With you here with me?

With you here with me

Saying what I should see

Showing what I should hear

Hey, hey, hey …

If you were here, Dear,

My friend you would be.

If you were my friend

My path I could see!

What couldn’t I be,

With your arm around me?

With you here with me

Saying what I should see

Showing what I should hear

Hey, hey, hey …

If you were my friend,

My friend you would be.

(instrumental…)

If you were my friend

We might just be free

Of our troubles we have

When it’s just you and me?

With you here with me

Saying what I should see

Showing what I should hear

Hey, hey, hey …

If you were my friend,

My friend you would be.

Hey, hey, hey If you were my friend…

If you were my friend…

If you were my friend…

If you were my friend…

Hey, hey, hey…

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If you Were my Friend

  1. Holly says:

    I am your friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

