Inspired by Johnny Depp

I have been really stepping into my own power this week. I can not begin to tell you in how many ways. Much has to do with a culmination of things I have learned from my participation in Al Anon and my work with my life and business coach and input from dear friends.  I do not have to be quiet and not say anything when people say and do disturbing things and I can respond in a kind yet empowered manner.
I watched an interview with Johnny Depp this morning, who came from a challenging home life, lived below the poverty line and taught himself to play guitar, started a band, met Nick Cage, listened when Nick told him to try acting and scared as he was in the beginning, he learned and has become someone I look up to. He is so his own man.
I think about the saying, ‘Why are you trying to fit in when you were meant to shine.’
I think we all can be who we are meant to be and shine.’
I believe I can be distilled into the essence of who I am and then serve others in ways that also serve my heart.
“I am doing things that are true to me. The only thing I have a problem with is being labeled. If there’s any message to my work, it is ultimately that it’s OK to be different, that it’s good to be different, that we should question ourselves before we pass judgment on someone who looks different, behaves different, talks different, is a different color. I think the thing to do is enjoy the ride while you’re on it. ” Johnny Depp
To be truly who I am and only that is my intent. In that I am authentic.
About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

