Well now…

I saw the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel Sunday night and I must say, Wow! From the first time I saw the previews it looked good and it is. Very good. Several people told me I would love it and they were absolutely correct. One person, in particular, told me I am doing what the people in the movie are doing and perhaps I should do more of it. Well, then I had to make sure I went to see it.

So, what is the big deal? A bunch of British seniors, as in retirees, not graduating students, re-locate, not to California, like I did, but to India, home of the Ghandi clan, curry and elephants in the streets. I do find that entirely interesting that stuffy English would hobnob with what one generation older than me considered ‘the blacks.’ And there is a character, played by Maggie Smith who is that generation in the movie.

If you are wondering what is missing from your life, perhaps a couple of hours with the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel is right up your alley. Ya know, ‘everything works out in the end and if it is not working out, then it is not the end.’

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

