Open Letter to Beau and Thanks!

Hi Beau,

Okay, here is my story and testimonial for you to use as I really appreciate what you have done for me so far! I also attached a more recent pic of me wrestling with a grandkid while in heels to show knee progress!

Although I had been fit all my life using sports, dance, hiking and workouts to stay that way, life changed when I was in a rear-end collision in August of 2004. Everything hurt, so many of my joints were affected and a lot of medical, chiropractic, acupuncture, massage and other therapies and 2 right knee surgeries were used to get me to the level of health I had when I first came to Santa Cruz Core.

At that point, it had been years since I had worked out, I had gained weight and still had trouble with an unstable right knee.

Beau Jansen started working with me, teaching me Core exercises and some things to do to strengthen my knee. After a few weeks he surprised me by suggesting I could try going for a walk or a bike ride! I really didn’t know if I would be able to do that again, ever. A few days went by while I worked through some fear. Then I drove around my neighborhood and found a 1/2 mile route I could walk. 

Now I need to confess that I am not good at doing my exercises daily yet at all and can only imagine my improvement if I were! What I do know is that I can go for 1/2 mile walks not without re-injuring my knee which is something I have not been able to do before working with Beau and I have tried many times. I even did a 1 mile walk last week and just iced my knee when I got back as it felt a bit congested or irritated. I cannot tell you how excited I am and encouraged by this improvement because if I can increase my level of activity I know I can drop this excess weight too! Beau told me my body will remember the shape it used to be in and with proper work will return to it’s healthier state. I hope so because then the main thing I will have to work on is not being cocky about how good I look for my age then!

Thanks, Beau!
About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in accidents, car accidents, Chronic pain, injuries, therapy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

