Hang in There

Hang in There

Hang in There

“Everyone who achieves success in a great venture, solves each problem as they came to it. They helped themselves. And they were helped through powers known and unknown to them at the time they set out on their voyage. They keep going regardless of the obstacles they met.” – W. Clement Stone

Is life meant to be easy? My life has never been a picnic. I look back over decades and remember one morning when I woke up feeling hope and like everything good was ahead of me. I got my kids ready for the day, fed everyone, had nothing to clean in my house we had moved into the night before, because I didn’t have any furniture at all in the house, for one thing! When you have no possessions, your chore list is small.

So, I played with my 5 little boys in Hurst TX. We explored our new house and the back yard and went for a walk around the neighborhood. I loved the chattering of all their curious conversations and enjoyed being in the moment of peace, love and hope. By noon it was gone. I had no tools to bring me back to a place of peace in the aftermath of non-peace.

I have some tools now, 27 years later. And it’s a good thing, because the sheer number of people I care about is rather large, and as an intuitive, loving woman I feel the pain of others. It gives me stress to watch people I love make choices I know will hurt them in the long run. And of course I feel the disappointments of my own life, poor decisions, lack of focus, misunderstandings and such. Things weigh me down, too.

Meditation, readings, music, art, flowers, every moment spent in nature… these tools help me and may help you, too. Hang in there. You are not alone. Namaste’

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hang in There

  1. colleendown says:

    It is interesting that we both find peace in the exact same places–art, nature, music–still need to work on the meditation-although the “walking meditation” works. I, too, wish I would have used these “tools” during the more chaotic times of life!

Leave a Reply

