Who Says Indian Giver Any More? Not Me!

Choose a higher way of living your own life.

Choose a higher way of living your own life.

Being mindful of my words and actions, includes not using archaic terms based in cultural misunderstandings, racism and general offensiveness.

So grateful to my high school friend, David Chavez, who gently showed me my racism, a learned behavior.

Part of my life journey, to be the best version of myself I can be, has been to eliminate racism from my entire being.

The harm done, by how I was raised, by people who thought they were right and justified, has been a life long chore of undoing.

The good news, is I gave birth to a generation who is mostly blind to color, gender and other opportunities to divide people from the rest of humanity.

Choose a higher way of living your own life.

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in racism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

