My Son is Wise

Believe in Yourself

Believe in Yourself

My youngest son called me the other day when I was in the aftermath of an emotionally rough patch. He seems to know just when I need a kind, gentle message to help me get through.

This is the very best of human relationships, when correct communication is gently presented and perfectly timed. Any of these three components is appreciated and when they all come together, it is a gift.

I would like to share the notes I took while he was talking with a note first. When person A shares a message, the listener, person B, takes the parts and pieces of said message they connect with and can ponder on them to get what works for them at that time. Now when person B then shares their version of the message with person C, it is colored and changed from the original message and then presented with whatever communication skills person B has. And the process starts again with person C. I believe we get the messages we need to receive when we are ready. This started as a very spiritual, heartfelt message. We will see what you get from it. So here you go.

My deck in Aptos CA, where I planted seeds. Now I am focused on planting seeds for my own life path.

My deck in Aptos CA, where I planted seeds. Now I am focused on planting seeds for my own life path.

Connor shared with me the concept of serendipity which he described as ‘happy accidents’. He talked about truth and the perfect opposite of truth and how we are all connected yet separate. He said if I would be more open to serendipitous power of the cosmos, he understood things will just fall into place. I am good at planting seeds and he said I should plant my own seeds. (Not just fabulous flower and food baskets, but seeds of truth for me and my life.)

Parents do the best they can at the time, with what they know and what they have to work with from their own lives.

Parents do the best they can at the time, with what they know and what they have to work with from their own lives.

Connor told me to find my divine destiny. He talked about how parents hold pieces of our life puzzles and to find the truth is why we are here. The energy that gave us life comes from our ancestors, so it is quite important to learn about our people and who they really were or are.

Parents teach us certain things, based on what they were taught or the examples they were shown and choices they made based on how they wanted things to be different.

Parents pass down our genetics and other people’s rules. They create our worlds growing up. We continue with those created worlds unless we change them to suit our own lives.

Adam-Michael Connor Cross, my Wise Son

Adam-Michael Connor Cross, my Wise Son

Connor said find and create your own world. He told me to be the queen of my own world. He said he saw for me a trinity of important things for me to be truly happy in my own life: Land, Home and Garden. I like that. I have never owned my own home and I create fabulous flower and food baskets and planters because I have been so mobile in my life and never owned my own ground to plant. Every time I planted in the ground, I eventually walked away from it. To have my own land, home and garden would be amazingly grounding for me, so I believe my son is wise.

Connor shared much more with me and I shared things back with him, but see how this blog post triggers you and what it stirs up in your life, for now. Namaste’

 

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

