Clearing Things off my Bucket List Here

Chicago Cubs game is off my bucket list now

Chicago Cubs game is off my bucket list now

Who knew when I was invited to come to Arizona for a week that I would be clearing things off my bucket list?! This list existed long before the cool movie with the same title came out. I’ve wanted to go to a Chicago baseball game all my life and finally got to do so yesterday in Mesa AZ!

There is a great new spring training park here for the Chicago Cubs and there I was in section 112, behind home plate and a bit to the right in row 17.

Perfect! The sun never even hit our seats, so I didn’t work on my tan there. There is something so fun about being at a baseball game. The smells of food, the colorful fans, athletes in their element, sunshine and fresh air, the crack of the bat hitting a ball… all so fun!

Dale Chihuly glass sculpture exhibit in the Desert Botanical Gardens in Mesa AZ

Dale Chihuly glass sculpture exhibit in the Desert Botanical Gardens in Mesa AZ

The day before I got to take 2 things off my bucket list. There are several gardens around the world on my list and the work of a few artists, too. There is a Dale Chihuly glass sculpture exhibit in the Desert Botanical Gardens in Mesa AZ through May 18th this year. I do not know where it goes next, but see this if you possibly can!

Loving all things garden involved I love visiting gardens to see what others have done. Walking in the warmth of the sun, through various distinct garden areas, like Sonoran Desert and herb garden and such was just a joy. There was also a butterfly exhibit there that I enjoyed for some time. Butterflies kept landing on my shoes as I stood still in the sunshine! I saw a butterfly exhibit at the Hogle Zoo in Salt Lake City some years ago, but this exhibit was much larger and spacious.

I will add some photos below:

1

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ and Dale Chihuly exhibit

q

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ and Dale Chihuly exhibit

e

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ and Dale Chihuly exhibit

9

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ and Dale Chihuly exhibit

3

Dale Chihuly exhibit

8

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ

2

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ and butterfly exhibit. Can you see the Zebra butterflies?

4

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ and butterfly exhibit. One on each shoe!

 

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ and the butterfly and Dale Chihuly exhibits

Desert Botanical Garden in Mesa AZ and Dale Chihuly exhibit

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

