The Knee. Yes, that One.

This photo is linked so if you have an aversion to seeing bones via x-ray, you don’t have to: Right knee before.

The story of my right knee is quite a saga at this point in my life and I have mixed emotions. My third surgery is scheduled for later this month, June 26th, 2014, to be exact, and I am both excited and scared, while overwhelmingly grateful. This is such a big deal that I feel I should blog about the process, now that the cat is out of the bag, in hopes it helps someone else through their shizz, whatever it is.

Worldly Possessions!

Worldly Possessions!

There is no doubt that people die from surgery all the time. They die from mistakes and from lack of robust health to make it through and all manor of odd things, including the anesthesia, fairly often. So the thought went through my mind that I do not have a will, for my few mortal possessions, nor do have a living will for what to do if I become a human veggie and other shizz like that.

So now that I have mentioned this collection of fears, I feel better, though I doubt you do!

Then there is the chronic pain for nearly 10 years that after I recover, I will not have to endure any more. I have NO idea what that will be like. NONE.

My Dream Vehicle the Princess Truck

My Dream Vehicle the Princess Truck

My car accident was August 2004 and we are almost to a 10 year anniversary. Wahoo. I didn’t die then either, but I hurt. I hurt in so many ways it’s hard to count. The good news about that is I had so many doctors, therapies and other professional services that I have dropped many pains and other issues from the list of things I deal with. Amazing doctors and therapists…

So now, we address the biggie. I have already had surgery on my right knee twice. Both scopes, if you know what that means. I’ll have to look for the pix of those to share if you are so interested. Oh I found a couple and here ya go!…

Torn Meniscus jamming in between my knee bones and nearly dropping me to the ground with pain occasionally. Lovely.

Torn Meniscus jamming in between my knee bones and nearly dropping me to the ground with pain occasionally. Lovely.

And if you have questions, now is the time to ask or share your experience, as right now I am open to sharing the knee saga.

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

