Josh Makes Me Smile

You have got to have tools to use with life gets sticky, awkward, ugly.

Josh makes me smile. This photo from China is awesome!!!

Josh makes me smile. This photo from China is awesome!!!

Remember the ‘Happy List’ we created a few years back? You’ve got to have things to do, think, practice to stay out of the painful holes we get in when life runs over us.

I have a few children. Some of them have a knack for just making me smile. Here’s one. Let me introduce you to Josh Uahhh Cross. Also known as TheJosh and JoshthestudCross and JoshtheGeniusCross, and I could go on.

Josh and his older sis, Tegan, supported the first annual Undie Run, although neither of them are gay, they believe in the rights of others. Josh's ribs say, "Viva the Evolution."

Josh and his older sis, Tegan, supported the first annual Undie Run, although neither of them are gay, they believe in the rights of others. Josh’s ribs say, “Viva the Evolution.”

It’s not like any of my children actually follow my blog! Over 4000 people from all over the world follow my blog, but not my kids. So I feel rather safe mentioning that factoid. Hi Latvia, by the way! (I have a large following there!)

So, pretty much everything Josh does makes me smile or cracks me up. Josh is uber positive. In fact one of the coolest compliments ever came from my son, Trevor, one of TheJosh’s older brothers. Trevor told me, ‘Josh is just like you Mom, only better.’ That makes me snort.

So I have lots of Josh stories about how he broke the same elbow twice, but has now broken that pattern, pardon the pun, by cracking his left elbow this month. And how he broke his right leg in 5 place, which used to be Tegan’s fault, but has somehow become my fault because I gave birth to her.

One Salsa to Rule Them All…

And I love how Josh tells a story, like giving me a tour of his new apartment, via Skype and his laptop. When he gets to this bookshelf completely filled with bottles of colorful liquid, he refers to as the ‘Wall o Mead’.

Or when he describes how he finally tried chicken feet which was as good as he expected, which was, ‘not at all!’

In China, they think Josh looks like  Orlando Bloom.

In China, they think Josh looks like Orlando Bloom.

I’ve know Josh most of his life and I have a lot of stories, but the point is, this kid, well, he isn’t really a kid any more is he. Um, this man lives life to the fullest and takes all of us with him and I would like him even if he wasn’t mine.

Here are some pix. It’s okay to laugh, snort and smile looking at them.

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Josh Makes Me Smile

  1. Josh Cross says:

    Wow, thanks mom. Now I have to go do something really embarrassing to get my ego back in line. Livin’ the vida China!

Leave a Reply

