Whisper to a Scream

Josh, affectionately known as Yish in the family, which is affectionately called the Cross Clan as our Celtic ancestors would have done.

Josh, affectionately known as Yish in the family, which is affectionately called the Cross Clan as our Celtic ancestors would have done.

So this is a recent video of my son, Josh’s trip to Hong Kong in April, I think. Another son, Stephan was in Hong Kong for a work trip so Josh traveled from Hefei, China where he lives to spend time and have some adventures. My favorite part is hearing him laugh and holler towards the end!

Josh teaches pre-school in a cool program in China,among other things and the locals think he looks like Orlando Bloom. He does appear like a fun pirate here!

Josh teaches pre-school in a cool program in China,among other things and the locals think he looks like Orlando Bloom. He does appear like a fun pirate here!

Anyhoo, I’m sharing this video in the hopes that when you need to see life really being lived, you’ll come back to the video for a moment of aliveness and zen!

Stephan in the foreground from a distance. I told you he is elusive. But very talented. Those cool lit seats are his creations.

Stephan in the foreground from a distance. I told you he is elusive. But very talented. Those cool lit seats are his creations.

Not to leave out Stephan, I’ll post a photo of him, too, if I can find one. He is rather elusive when cameras are about. I don’t mind posting a pic of him, as odds are, he will never know it… I do not believe any of my 9 children read my blog although I’ve been writing it since 2005!

He was in China representing the lighting department he is responsible for, for a division of Hunter-Douglas. He’s one of those quiet amazing types. And a snappy dresser.

Just sharing some random shizz, while I test some tools for my blog here.

And by the way, the video of Josh in Hong Kong is saved to a playlist of random videos from the Cross Clan, called, Cool Crossness, so if you aren’t careful, you’ll be seeing Matthew laugh hysterically as a baby, Miss Mia share her make-up tips, me testing some new jokes doing stand-up and a sweet overview of the family Danica made when she was, hmmm, I’m guessing 6th or 7th grade. Reminiscing here…

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in hope, lessons learned, live out loud, positive attitude, relationships, transparency, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

