Who Have I Pissed Off Recently?

2009- Without Direction, Not Feeling Supported or Appreciated  by Those I Loved

2009- Without Direction Not Feeling Supported/Appreciated by Those I Loved or Anyone Else for that Matter

(Warning: Horrifying Photos) Triggering others is part of our divine paths. You know when you’ve been triggered. Someone does or says something or doesn’t say or do something we think they should and BAM! we’ve got some heavy emotions and visceral responses going on!

More often than not, triggering smells like conflict, which breeds discontent and resentments. Knowing resentments are a huge impediment to my spiritual progression, I have done a lot of work on them. Using my timeline and deadline business skills, I worked backwards to see some of the roads I take to get to resentment. Historically I have been very quick at this. *snort*

2011~The Day I Moved to Santa Cruz CA, with Total Corporate Burn-Out and Exhausted by my Life and Very Unhappy

2011~The Day I Moved to Santa Cruz CA, with Total Corporate Burn-Out and Exhausted by my Life and Very Unhappy. I thought I deleted this photo since I look like a sad old woman here. But hopefully I have saved it so someone could be touched to look at their own life and make some good changes for herself/himself, too. Namaste’… you are not alone…

Not wanting to stay there, I looked for ways to mitigate getting resentments in the first place. Mainly because I knew I already had so many deeply entrenched I didn’t want to collect more of the bastards.

I met a man at an event a couple of months ago, named Kevin. In the course of our brief conversation he said the thing he was best at, was being a mirror for others. It struck me as a powerful message. When I started noticing emotional responses to things people do and say or don’t do and say, that I wish they would, I saw these people as mirrors, with no reason to find fault, blame or judgement of any kind.

In the past, I have asked myself, if I do the things, others do that I find aggravating, as a way of checking my own behavior. This experience with Kevin, moved the process to a whole ‘nuther level of spirituality that feels entirely correct to me.

January 2015- After Years of working Al Anon, getting Counseling and doing other Important work on Myself, for Myself

January 2015- After Years of working Al Anon, getting Counseling and doing other Important work on Myself, for Myself I have some Peace

It’s how I could open my heart to people I previously perceived as purposefully hurting me, and be at peace, calmly listening for ways to help them on their paths. The emotions still come up, but I don’t have to go into tears, unless I choose to grieve for a moment. I don’t have to say or do anything by way of correction, to what they are doing, unless I am compelled, in love, to gently do something. And by ‘compelled’ I mean spiritually and intuitively moved. Mostly I find it more powerful to act in loving ways.

After 6 hours recently, with various people I felt had ‘done me wrong’ in the past, when leaving I simply said, ‘Who needs a hug?’ and threw my arms open, and was hugged by all of them. One walked me to my car. It was so healing and mending for me and hopefully for them, but that is their choice.

Look at the Reversing of the Aging Process by Changing How I Go Through Life. There are 6 Years Between the 1st Photo Here and this One.  I'm Much Happier Now!

Look at the Reversing of the Aging Process by Changing How I Go Through Life. There are 6 Years Between the 1st Photo Here on this Blogpost and this Photo. I’m Much Happier Now!

People I love trigger me all the time. Strangers can trigger me. Events trigger me. I’m sure they do you, too. There is no need to feel sad about innocently triggering me or anyone else, for that matter. I do not feel sad for triggering you or others I love, or don’t even know, which I’m sure I must do.

I’m a great triggerer! Triggers gives people the opportunity to look at their issues to resolve them in a more correct ways. I certainly do not do it on purpose, but I see I have been a catalyst for change my whole life and allowed these many, many interactions to separate me from all of humanity via negative emotions, feeling abandoned, left out and singled out for punishment.

I don’t do that anymore. I smile inside, in recognition of what is going on, and take solace in the belief, I am merely being a mirror, and hopefully a catalyst for positive change. It is always my intent to support another on their spiritual path to enlightenment, whatever they choose said path to be, by sharing love.

There is always room to grow spiritually.

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in emotions, hope, lessons learned, live out loud, positive attitude, relationships, transparency. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

