And the Worm Turns…

10698552_793161060742745_5261879801188447839_nIf you’ve been following this blog for the last few years, you know this mind and body of mine have been to hell and back more than once. In August of 2004, I was fit, trim, pretty hot and entirely cocky about it. Well I was. I’m human. But a yayhoo in a Jeep Cherokee hit me at 45 miles per hour when I was stopped at a red light. So I saved lives by blocking his vehicle from entering a busy intersection, but what that rear-end collision did to my whole body and my brain and then my emotional self and self esteem and blah blah blah is horrible. And I’ve spent years, a lot of time and money utilizing so many different therapies, surgeries and such to get me where I am today and it is time for an evaluation and fresh plan to move forward…

So let’s jump ahead to today. The main thing I am working on now is the extra pounds I’m carrying around and what got them there and how to remove them wisely, gently and permanently…

I’ve lost 44 pounds since November, when like a badass I committed to lose weight through the holidays, which I did. Did I mention I’m a badass?

The intent is to be in the best healthiest shape I’ve been in years by the end of summer. This blog post is my accountability declaration. #badassery

About roxycross

Make a difference in your neighborhood! Check out www.roxycross.com. Namaste'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

